Chapter Leader Community (CLC)
Section Map

National Advisors for Chapters (NAC)

The NAC are distinguished ATD chapter past presidents who serve as national volunteer advisors to the chapter services team and chapter leaders.

The mission of the NAC is to serve as advisors, advocates, and mentors within ATD on matters of chapter management and operations to ensure high quality service to members. The chair of the NAC also serves on the ATD Board of Directors.

Elected NAC members serve three-year terms. The chairs of the Chapter Recognition Committee (CRC) and the ATD Chapter Leaders Conference Program Advisory Committee (ALC PAC) serve one-year terms on the NAC during their tenure as committee chairs.

NAC members are charged with providing strategic direction and leadership in the development and support of ATD chapters and members.

How the NAC can work with your chapter:

  • Link chapters with common needs
  • Provide guidance about items related to the Chapter Affiliation Requirements (CARE)
  • Assist chapters with facilitating their annual board retreat
  • Poll chapter leaders through area calls
  • Help leaders find resources from ATD
  • Advise and coach chapters about ATD initiatives
  • Identify and share best practices
  • Advise ATD staff about issues of importance to chapters
  • Identify and examine future roles for chapters
  • Bring issues of interest to chapters to the attention of the ATD Board of Directors
  • Ensure that the needs of chapters are recognized by ATD

Looking for more information about serving on the NAC or one of ATD's other chapter-related committees? Check out our committees-at-a-glance document.

2019 National Advisors For Chapters
  • Chris Coladonato
    Chris Coladonato, CPLP - NAC Chair
    (O) 410.306.5644 |
    Abingdon, MD
    Home Chapter: Maryland
    Tenure: 2019-2020
  • Michelle Baker
    Michelle Baker
    (H) 317.701.5794 |
    Indianapolis, IN
    Home Chapter: Central Indiana
    Tenure: 2019-2021
    Chapters: Central Florida, Florida Suncoast, Northeast Florida, Puerto Rico, South Florida, Southwest Florida
  • Elizabeth Beckham
    Elizabeth Beckham - CRC Chair
    (H) 225.241.7213 |
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Home Chapter: Baton Rouge
    Tenure: 2019
    Chapters: Central Pennsylvania, Eastern Pennsylvania, Greater Philadelphia, Pittsburgh
  • Roger Buskill
    Roger Buskill
    (H) 502.645.3183 |
    Clarksville, IN
    Home Chapter: Kentuckiana
    Tenure: 2017-2019
    Chapters: Kentuckiana, Hawkeye, Central Iowa, Mississippi Valley, Valleys of Virginia, Greater Richmond, Southeastern Virginia
  • Bernadette Costello
    Bernadette Costello
    (O) 703.401.6852 |
    Woodbridge, VA
    Home Chapter: Metro DC
    Tenure: 2019-2021
    Chapters: Arkansas, Northwest Arkansas, Greater Atlanta, Baton Rouge, New Orleans, North Louisiana
  • Tracie Cantu
    Tracie Cantu
    (C) 512.659.8137 |
    Austin, TX
    Home Chapter: Austin
    Tenure: 2017-2019
    Chapters: Central Indiana, Ann Arbor, Detroit, Mid-Michigan, Southeastern Wisconsin, Madison Area, Northeast Wisconsin
  • Krishna Clay
    Krishna Clay - ALC PAC Chair
    (O) 402.602.8275 |
    Omaha, NE
    Home Chapter: Nebraska
    Tenure: 2019
    Chapters: Northern Rockies, Pikes Peak, Rocky Mountain, Utah
  • Lisa Goodpaster
    Lisa Goodpaster
    (C) 217.649.6712 |
    Champaign, IL
    Home Chapter: Heart of Central Illinois
    Tenure: 2019-2021
    Chapters: Birmingham, North Alabama, Mississippi, Chattanooga Area, Smoky Mountain, Memphis, Nashville
  • David Hofstetter.jpg
    David Hofstetter
    (W) 617.512.4141 |
    Holliston, MA
    Home Chapter: Central Massachusetts
    Tenure: 2018-2020
    Chapters: Mid New Jersey, Northern New Jersey, Buffalo Niagara, Capital Region, Central New York, Long Island, New York City, Rochester
  • Stephanie Hubka
    Stephanie Hubka, CPLP
    202.253.9460 |
    Gainesville, VA
    Home Chapter: Metro DC
    Tenue: 2017-2019
    Chapters: Hawaii, Treasure Valley, Big Sky, North Dakota, Greater Las Vegas, Cascadia, Puget Sound
  • Bonnie Moore.jpg
    Bonnie Moore
    (C) 281.686.4760 |
    Houston, TX
    Home Chapter: Houston
    Tenure: 2019-2021
    Chapters: Austin, Brazos Valley, Dallas, Fort Worth/Mid-Cities, Houston, San Antonio
  • Tiffany Prince.jpg
    Tiffany Prince
    (C) 312)919-5568 |
    Chicago, IL
    Home Chapter: Chicagoland
    Tenure: 2018-2020
    Chapters: Golden Gate, Inland Empire, Los Angeles, Orange County, Sacramento, San Diego, SF East Bay
  • Laura Renaud.jpg
    Laura Renaud, CPLP
    (W) 480.684.4699 |
    Queen Creek, AZ
    Home Chapter: Valley of the Sun
    Tenure: 2018-2020
    Chapters: Valley Of The Sun, Lincoln, Nebraska, New Mexico, Central Oklahoma, Tulsa
  • Jennifer Rogers
    Jennifer Rogers, CPLP
    (O) 336.631.2945 |
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Home Chapter: Piedmont
    Tenure: 2018-2020
    Chapters: Metro DC, Maryland, Charlotte Area, Piedmont, Research Triangle Area, South Carolina Midlands, West Virginia
  • Lorinda Schrammel
    Lorinda Schrammel
    Stillwater, OK
    Home Chapter: Tulsa
    Tenure: 2019-2021
    Chapters: Central Ohio, Cuyahoga Valley, Greater Cincinnati, Greater Cleveland, Greater Toledo
  • Katie Vaillancourt
    Katie Vaillancourt
    (H) 207.712.8897 |
    Cape Elizabeth, ME
    Home Chapter: Maine
    Tenure: 2017-2019
    Chapters: Connecticut, Southern Connecticut, Central Massachusetts, Greater Boston, Maine, Bay Colonies, Vermont
  • Linda Warren.png
    Linda Warren, CPLP
    (H) 512.565.4255 |
    Austin, TX
    Home Chapter: Austin
    Tenure: 2018-2020
    Chapters: Chicagoland, Greater Twin Cities, Heart of Central Illinois, Lake Superior, Central Missouri, Kansas City, St. Louis