logo image

Press Release

ASTD Announces Winners of the John Coné ASTD Membership Scholarship


Wed Dec 22 2010


The American Society for Training & Development (ASTD) awarded seven scholarships to university students interested in the field of workplace learning and development. Six of the scholarships will provide a one-year student membership to ASTD, the world's largest professional association dedicated to the training and development field. One student received a scholarship to attend the 2012 ASTD International Conference & Exposition, the largest gathering for professionals in the learning and development field.

Winners of the 2012 ASTD Membership Scholarship are:

  • Susan D'Angelo, Suffolk University

  • Eboni DuBose, Boise State University

  • Melissa Hahn, University of the Pacific

  • Malar Hirudayaraj, Southern Illinois University Carbondale

  • Harijanto Tjahjono, Boston University

  • Lisa Woodley, University of Phoenix

Recipient of the complimentary registration to the 2012 ASTD International Conference:

  • Chaundra Whitehead, Florida International University

The JOHN CONE' ASTD MEMBERSHIP SCHOLARSHIP is offered by ASTD to provide students the opportunity to further their professional development. It was started by John W. Cone', former chairman of the ASTD Board of Directors.

You've Reached ATD Member-only Content

Become an ATD member to continue

Already a member?Sign In


Copyright © 2024 ATD

ASTD changed its name to ATD to meet the growing needs of a dynamic, global profession.

Terms of UsePrivacy NoticeCookie Policy