ATD Links Archive
Issue Map
ATD Links Archive
ATD Links

5 Types of SMEs

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

While SMEs hold countless different responsibilities in the world in general, in our training world SMEs play specific roles that merit our attention and focus. For our purposes, we divide them into five categories: technical, hybrid, instructional, functional, and sentinel SMEs. Each of these classifications has specific characteristics and contributes to our work in unique ways. Not all SMEs are created equal, and this is a real advantage for trainers. 

Technical SMEs 

First in our
To access this content Join ATD or sign in.