Top
1.800.628.2783
1.800.628.2783
Books
Section Map

ATD Press Submission Guidelines

ATD Press welcomes proposals from prospective authors with new and innovative ideas that fit into our current publishing program. The following guidelines will ensure that your proposal is given a fair and objective review. Key to the publisher and author relationship is a willingness to partner with ATD Press to ensure your book reaches its intended audience, and that the investment made by you and ATD Press pays off. Please read carefully the following instructions and pointers before submitting your proposal to us.
Submission Guidelines
Before submitting a proposal, please do the following:
Visit ATD Press and examine the types of book we publish and market.
Does your book proposal reflect the subject matter and approach of these titles? ATD Press publishes books of interest to our core market of talent development professionals, including trainers and those who manage and direct training programs. We also focus on general business topics and skills development topics such as project management, leadership, strategic planning, career development, organization development, and consulting.
Put together your book proposal.
Please complete and submit the ATD Book Proposal Template along with the following:
  1. A copy of your current resume.
  2. A summary of your book. The summary should be a one-page document that gives us a detailed look into what your book will look like from start to finish.
  3. An annotated outline or table of contents for your book. This critical piece of the proposal helps us see exactly what's in each chapter of your book and how each one flows into the next.
  4. A sample chapter. Please provide a complete chapter from your book as a writing sample. We prefer to see an interior chapter rather than the introduction.
Submit your book proposal document to the appropriate community of practice.
Change Management
Zaimah Khan – zkhan@td.org

Global Perspectives
Wei Wang – wwang@td.org

Instructional Design
Eliza Blanchard – eblanchard@td.org

Leadership Development
Ann Parker – aparker@td.org

Learning Technologies
Justin Brusino – justin@td.org

Management Development
Ryan Changcoco – rchangcoco@td.org

Managing the Learning Function
Eliza Blanchard – eblanchard@td.org

Measurement and Evaluation
Eliza Blanchard – eblanchard@td.org

My Career
Lisa Spinelli – lspinelli@td.org

Performance Consulting
Zaimah Khan – zkhan@td.org

Sales Enablement
Wilson Rumble – wrumble@td.org

Science of Learning
Justin Brusino – justin@td.org

Talent Management
Zaimah Khan – zkhan@td.org

Training Delivery
Eliza Blanchard – eblanchard@td.org